Haz Terms

The International Maritime Organization has classified dangerous goods in 9 classes

Class 1Explosives

Class 1: Explosives


Class 1.3: Explosives

Minor Blast Hazard

Class 1.1: Explosives

Mass Explosion Hazard

Class 1.4: Explosives

Major Fire Hazard

Class 1.6: Explosives

Extremely Insensitive Explosives

Class 1.2: Explosives

Blast/Projection Hazard

Class 1.2: Explosives

Blast/Projection Hazard

Class 2Gases

Class 2.1: Flammable Gas

Class 2.2: Oxygen (Alternative Placard)

Class 2.2: Nonflammable Gas

Class 2.3: Inhalation Hazard (Alternative Placard)

Class 2.3: Poisonous Gas

Class 3Flammable Liquids

Class 3: Flammable Liquids

Class 3: Combustible (Alternative Placard)

Class 3: Gasoline (Alternative Placard)

Class 3: Fuel Oil (Alternative Placard)

Class 4Flammable Solids

Class 4.1: Flammable Solids

Class 4.2: Spontaneously Combustible

Class 4.3: Dangerous when Wet

Class 5Oxidising Agents and Organic Peroxides

Class 5.1: Oxidising Agent

Class 5.2: Organic Peroxide Oxidising Agent

Class 6Toxic and Infectious Substances

Class 6.1: Poison

Class 6.2: Biohazard

Class 7Radioactive Substances

Class 7: Radioactive

Class 8Corrosive Substances

Class 8: Corrosive

Class 9Miscellaneous

Class 9: Miscellaneous